英国强力球彩迷赢了一百万美元 | theLotter
 
 
 

theLotter的第一位强力球富翁讲述关于他的中彩经历

在2016年一月和二月,theLotter网站有两位在线的彩民赢得了100万美元美国强力球博彩二等奖。我们希望这个连胜继续下去,考虑到这一点,我们把theLotter网站的第一个强力球博彩百万富翁的故事拿出来重温一下。

一个创纪录的头彩大奖激发了一位未来的赢家

来自英国的B.U. 和全世界所有人一样看着超级百万在2012年3月创下了6.56亿美元头彩大奖纪录(这个纪录一直保持到2016年强力球博彩创下16亿头彩大奖新记录) 。超级百万博彩的狂热疯长激发了B.U.寻求如何在网上购买美国的彩票的愿望。在超级百万的历史性的大奖获得得主后的一个月后,B.U.加入了theLotter网站并立即开始投注在线强力球博彩。他的快速中彩,快速发财的梦想很快就实现了,这位幸运玩家只在2012年的第32次开奖中买了五张彩票,就赢得了美国强力球博彩二等奖,100万美元大奖,中彩日期是2012年4月21日!

在他这次意外的发财后,他接受了采访,这位幸运的中彩人说:“我在收音机的里听到了关于超级百万博彩,便引起了我的兴趣。然后我开始着迷于美国彩票,然后我就上网搜索如何购买彩票。”

B.U.购买了定期自动投注美国强力球博彩的每两周一次的开奖,他的中奖彩票就这其中购买的一次。B.U.使用了机选彩票随机选择号码,把他的信仰交给了幸运女神,这一决定一定来自天意,仅参加了5次开奖,这些号码就使他成为百万富翁!

改变规则再创新百万富翁

开奖之后,theLotter网站的客户支持团队立即联系B.U.,这位英国彩迷说,他花了好长时间从震惊中清醒过来,并相信了自己真的发财了! “我还以为这是个玩笑,”B.U.说。但是,客户支持团队在开奖之后那个星期日确认了所有的信息细节之后,B.U.终于能够享受自己的胜利果实了。用他的话说,“我那一天醒来肯定是正确!”

.U.的号码不是唯一幸运的事,时机对他也很合适。 2012年1月,美国强力球彩票官方正式实行了新规定,将B.U.塑造成了新百万富翁。而2012年1月15日以前,二等奖的彩金只有20万美元。然而,感谢这一整套新的美国强力球大奖奖项规则,B.U. 只需猜对五个号码就能够赢得五倍的彩金金额!

唯一的缺点是,如果当时B.U.再多做一个步骤,选择强力倍增选项,他就会把他的 100万彩金加倍到 200万大奖!

从英国到美国的中彩旅途

.U.享受了一趟前往佛罗里达州的旅行,在那里他从theLotter网站的当地办事处领出了他的彩票,并兑现他的奖金。回国后,B.U.做了一个明智的决定和选择,咨询财务顾问如何使用这笔自己,以确保他和他的妻子能够充分享受他们的新财富!

B.U.很满意他的新百万富翁的地位,但他表示,他将继续投注,希望将来有一天会赢得更大的彩金!当记者问他对其他的彩迷同行有什么忠告时,他笑着说,“不要放弃,因为你永远不知道什么时候大彩会落在你的身上。财富会意外地到来。”

UK Powerball player wins $1M | theLotter
 
 
 

theLotter's First Powerball Millionaire Speaks About His Lottery Win

In the months of January and February 2016, two online lottery players from theLotter won the $1 million US Powerball second prize. We hope that this winning streak continues, and with that in mind, we take a look back at the story of theLotter's very first Powerball millionaire.

A record jackpot inspires a future winner

B.U. from the UK was one of many around the globe who watched as Mega Millions set a world record with their $656 million jackpot in March 2012 (a record that stood until Powerball's $1.6 billion jackpot in January 2016). The Mega Millions frenzy inspired B.U. to seek out ways to buy US lottery tickets online. A month after Mega Millions' historic win, B.U. joined theLotter and immediately started to play Powerball online. His dream of hitting it big quickly became a reality when the lucky player won US Powerball’s second place $1 million prize after playing just five entries in the lottery 2012/32 draw on 21 April 2012!

During an interview after his windfall, the lucky winner confessed, “One of the things that got me interested is that I heard about the Mega Millions on the radio. That got me interested in American lotteries, and that’s what led to me go on the internet to find out how to play.”

B.U. purchased his winning ticket with a Subscription entry which automatically entered him into Powerball’s exciting biweekly draws. Placing his faith in Lady Luck, B.U. used the Quick Pick option that randomly selected numbers for him – a decision he would certainly be thankful for, as five draws later these numbers turned him into a millionaire!

Rules changes create a new lottery millionaire

theLotter’s customer support team immediately contacted B.U. following the draw, and the prize-winning British player, whose identity will remain anonymous, reported that it took some time to recover from the shock and accept the windfall was truly his! “I thought it was a joke,” B.U. said. However, after the customer support team confirmed all the details the Sunday after the draw, B.U. was finally able to enjoy the win. In his words, “I was certainly woken up properly that day!”

B.U.’s numbers weren’t the only lucky thing, his timing was as well. In January 2012, US Powerball officials instituted important changes that would shape the amount of B.U.’s new fortune. Before 15 January 2012, second place winners were only allotted $200,000. However, with the new set US Powerball prize category rules in place, B.U. was able to take home five times that amount with five correct guesses!

The only downside? Had B.U. taken one more step and clicked the Power Play multiplier option, he would have doubled his $1 million win to an even more impressive $2 million prize!

A winning journey from the UK to the US

B.U. enjoyed a trip to Florida, where the winner picked up his ticket from theLotter’s local office and claimed his winnings. Upon returning home, B.U. made a smart decision and chose to consult a financial advisor in order to make sure that he and his wife enjoy their newfound fortune for as long as possible!

B.U. was happy with his new millionaire status, but said he would continue to play in the hopes of winning an even bigger prize someday! When asked what he would tell fellow lotto players, he said with a laugh, “Not to give up because you never know when the big one will come. It will always come as a surprise!”